​CONTACT US

Hongwanji Mission School

1728 Pali Highway

Honolulu, HI 96813

808 - 532 - 0522 Phone

808 - 532 - 0537 Fax

 

Head of School

David Randall

david.randall@hongwanji.us

 

Admissions Director/Vice Principal

Theodora (Teddi) Yagi

teddi.yagi@hongwanji.us

Director of Communication and Extended School Programs

Denalee Vasconcellos

denalee.vasconcellos@hongwanji.us

 

Administrative Assistant

Irene Nakagawa

irene.nakagawa@hongwanji.us

 

Receptionist/Health Aide

Cha Tom

cha.tom@hongwanji.us

 

Business Office

Dawn Kakuni

dawn.kakuni@hongwanji.us

Have Comments, Ideas or Suggestions for HMS?

Please complete our survey by following this link: Click Here

You can leave contact information to get a reply or just leave us anonymous feedback.

​VISIT  US

DIRECTIONS TO THE TEMPLE PARKING LOT

Park here and enter our campus through the tunnel under Pali Highway.

 

HMS is conveniently located in lush Nu'uanu Valley, three minutes from downtown Honolulu.

From Windward Side:

     Exit the Pali Highway onto Pauoa Road.  Proceed under the Pali Highway to Lusitana Street.  Turn right onto Lusitana Street and proceed until you see the white sign on the right-hand side with “Honpa Hongwanji Hawaii Betsuin”.  Turn right into the driveway and continue alongside the temple until you reach the front parking lot.

 

From Leeward Side:

     Exit H-1 on the Vineyard off ramp and proceed until Queen Emma Street.  Turn left onto Queen Emma Street and proceed straight onto Lusitana Street (Queen Emma turns into Lusitana Street.)  On Lusitana Street, look for white sign on the left-hand side with “Honpa Hongwanji Hawaii Betsuin”.  Turn left into driveway and proceed alongside the temple until you reach the front parking lot.

 

From East Honolulu:

     Exit H-1 on the Vineyard off ramp and proceed until Queen Emma Street.  Turn right onto Queen Emma Street and proceed straight onto Lusitana Street.  (Queen Emma turns into Lusitana Street)  On Lusitana Street, look for white sign on the left-hand side with “Honpa Hongwanji Hawaii Betsuin”.  Turn left into driveway and proceed alongside the temple until you reach the front parking lot.

© 2018 by Hongwanji Mission School.

Proudly created with Wix.com